Day Four

11 Apr

Got up this morning to a plate full of fresh grapes and pineapple…and a cinnamon roll…that Jarrod made me for breakfast.  Holy smokes am I sore from Cousin Roger’s Bootcamp work out on Saturday morning.  Yowzer.  It brings me back to the first days of basketball season.  It’s a terrible and wonderful feeling all at the same time.  It’s a guarantee that you worked hard and achieved success from the hour of diligence you put in the day before.  Needless to say, this workout kicks ass in a very, very good way.  And I want to go back for more.  Please sir, may I have some more?

Anyway, lunch today was super delicious and in turn super good for me.  Bully’s in Edwardsville (very yummy) caters the post church Rathert lunch nearly every Sunday.  I had me some chopped turkey with salt and pepper (laid off the BBQ sauce), green beans, and an undressed sweet potato (no butter or brown sugar…tear).

After an inordinate amount of running around for a Sunday afternoon, J and I finally made our way back home.  We nestled Charlie into the stroller and took a brisk 35 minute stroll through Pleasantville, aka Esic.  It took me at least half way through to get my legs to contract and relax appropriately from being so sore.

Regardless, I’m not taking any days off.  Even if I can’t put in a full hour or two with a butt kicking sweatfest, I’m still going to get my legs astride for 30 minutes or so and get the heart rate up.  Remember, all things in moderation.  It’s not realistic to think my new lifestyle is going to involve 2 hours everyday of rigorous exercise.  So I’ll get in what I can and just keep moving forward.

Tomorrow I’m hittin’ up Boot Camp again at 6pm.  Anyone care to join? I guarantee a workout you’ll be proud to accomplish.

Email/Comment/Text me.  I need all the support I can get.

One Response to “Day Four”

  1. Tammy April 12, 2010 at 8:30 PM #

    Keep up the good work Annie!

You read it, now share with me what YOU think :)

