day five

14 Apr

Boy am I sore! It is a wonderful, painful thing. I have to remind myself that this is what I have to push through in order to get where I want to be. The thing about losing weight is that its a marathon and not a sprint. (And I abhor running.).

Now that I’ve forged through those first grueling 4 work out days, I’m focusing on adding in proper attention to nutrition. Let’s be honest, that’s the part that sucks.

I wouldn’t consider myself a heavy junk food eater. But I also didn’t realize really what, and how much, I would eat in a day.

Thanks to Miss Grace, who read my blog about losing weight, for suggesting livestrong.com! Livestrong is an incredibly easy to use site that helps you accurately record what you eat in conjunction with your daily exercise. She told me that’s how she lost her weight, and she looks fantastic, so I had to take her word for it.

So, I completed another one of Roger’s Bootcamps. Whew! What a work out. I was still feeling the effects of Saturday’s workout and I found my body somewhat restrained through the exercises. Still, I pressed on and completed the whole thing! It may take me a little longer, but I’ll finish it…and I did. I’m really beginning to dig this Bootcamp thing. It’s a serious workout that focuses on the whole body with circuit training. If you’re looking for the right fit for yourself, I’d highly recommend it. Come join me!

Breakfast–fiber one bar, yogurt
Snack/Lunch–can of pineapple chunks in natural juice
Dinner–chicken breast, naked sweet potato, can of green beans

Yum!

And I’m really starting to feel good about all of this. I know I’m trying to make a change, but I can say with certainty that I’m starting to feel the change.

One Response to “day five”

  1. ginny April 14, 2010 at 6:45 AM #

    Well it took me a few days longer than you but when I woke up before the alarm this morning I got up and got on my bike. I rode 2.5 miles which was only about 13 minutes but it is a start! Hopefully tomorrow will be a little easier. Thanks for being my inspiration.

You read it, now share with me what YOU think :)

