Reason to Celebrate

23 Apr

Today is payday. Now, while this is always a reason to be happy, this payday is particularly worthy of celebration. J and I have officially made it through the unpaid portion of my maternity leave. *Cheers!*

I had the fortunate blessing of 6 weeks of paid leave, and after that I could take up to 6 additional unpaid leave. I cannot express in words what that time off meant to me. Spending those early, precious days with Charlie was something that money couldn’t ever buy. I’m so thankful for that time, and now even more thankful that our little family made it through the challenging part of the leave.

So, a tasty meal at Edwardsville’s Pasta House was our celebration of choice. Here’s to you, Charlie.

You read it, now share with me what YOU think :)

