Until they all come home…

17 May

Got this from a loyal listener of 97.1 (where I work) and watched it at my desk.  Glad I had a box of tissues just to the right of my keyboard.  Try to find the 5 minutes to watch this video, well worth your time.   God bless all the troops and bring them home safely.

3 Responses to “Until they all come home…”

  1. Chuck Rathert May 17, 2010 at 3:16 PM #

    This is the way it will be when our heavenly Father comes for each one of us. One moment we will be living our lives, and the next moment we will run to his arms. We will hold on tightly, but we will be the ones being held. And the joy will produce a free flow of unstoppable tears each of which he will wipe away until we never, never cry again. It was coincidental that I viewed this on the anniversary of the day that Grandpa Rathert was gathered into the arms of his heavenly Father. I will probably act more like the dog than the people.

  2. ginny May 17, 2010 at 10:34 PM #

    After teaching first grade for over thirty years I had my most rewarding experience last year when I witnessed one of my students reunited with her dad after a tour in Iraq. He deployed before school started and it was spring before he got back. My class was in the music room when he arrived so I had the pleasure of getting Yzabelle out of class. That reunion was unfogettable! I think I shed more tears than my student. We owe a great debt to the men and women who serve our country. I say a prayer everyday for them. God Bless our troops!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dad comes through with perspective, as always. « Common Composure - May 17, 2010

    […] } This is what my dad said in regards to my earlier post here.  Read the comment first, or watch the video post first.  Either way.  We lost Grandpa Rathert 6 […]

You read it, now share with me what YOU think :)

