What do you know about fiddles?

10 May

This song is responsible for reigniting my burning desire to learn how to fiddle.  Growing up I learned to play the piano. After getting into sports, piano practice turned into volleyball, basketball, softball, and track practice.  Around the time I was 14, my dad gave me his old 12 string acoustic guitar to mess around with. I soon taught myself how to play.  Since then, I’ve always wanted to learn how to fiddle.  I just love the sound of a fiddle with an open acoustic guitar. The truth is that I was investigating the possibilities in April of 2009, just a few weeks before I found out I was pregnant.  I thought that dream had long faded away.  Thanks Mr. Bentley for reviving that desire.

Do you know anything about violins, fiddles, or anything else I need to know?  Comment here or send me a message. I’d love to hear from you as I start to fiddle around with making a purchase. Yea, I said it.

You read it, now share with me what YOU think :)

