Thanksgiving: Husband Edition

24 Nov

image

I’m unpacking boxes about every moment I get. I came across this photo. This was taken probably Christmas 2004 after we had been together for about 7 months. I admit that I knew Jarrod was the guy I was going to marry before we even began dating. I would even go so far as to say that I had a hunch from the very first time I met him when his brother brought him to Wild Country to hang out.

We still look at each other like this each day. Several times a day. But in the over four year we have been married and the nearing eight years we have been together, we have gotten through the highest and lowest of times. When we have lost loved ones, lost friends, lost our minds…we never go through it alone.

This is one long-haired country boy I’m very, very thankful for.

You read it, now share with me what YOU think :)

