Where Have I Been?

4 Jan

As most, if not all, of you know, we are expecting baby #2 in late July.  My time not spent working has been spent on the couch or in bed with a severe case of nausea (and the impending doom that follows the nausea). I’m on anti-nausea meds, but I have a huge question for any of my readers out there.

How did or do you combat morning sickness…okay…all day sickness that comes along with pregnancy? I’m interested in anything tried and true because this is kicking my butt.

Help!

9 Responses to “Where Have I Been?”

  1. Jessica January 4, 2012 at 9:57 PM #

    While I’ve never been pregnant, there’s 2 I’ve heard a lot of women say worked:
    -keeping saltine crackers right next to the bed and eating one right after you wake up in the morning and before you get up
    -vitamin B6

  2. KristaP January 4, 2012 at 10:31 PM #

    Nothing but peppermints helped me. Feel better!

    • Annie Frey January 15, 2012 at 11:24 PM #

      I’m nearly addicted to mouthwash. If I have a funny taste in my mouth, that can put me over the edge. I carry some Scope with me wherever I go!

  3. Faith January 5, 2012 at 10:19 AM #

    Crackers or bread in the morning. Although it didn’t stop the vomiting…it did ease the nausea

    • Annie Frey January 15, 2012 at 11:23 PM #

      Jarrod makes me toast in the morning, God love him. I almost feel more sorry for him in all of this than I do for myself. He’s a real trooper!

  4. Laura January 5, 2012 at 9:40 PM #

    My doctor told me (and it did seem to help) to make sure to have plenty of protein (chicken, beef, etc). Even milk seemed to help me if I drank some before eating breakfast or sweet stuff. I always got worse when I had too much sugar.

    • Annie Frey January 15, 2012 at 11:22 PM #

      Milk is 50/50 for me. Sometimes it’s the answer and sometimes it’s the final straw. Were you sick for a long time?

  5. Jane S January 6, 2012 at 8:32 AM #

    9 months of 24 hrs a day of morning sickness for each pregnancy. For me, the two things I figured out were that if I got hungry I would get sick, strong or bad smells made me sick, and motion made me sick. Motion was Abigail one for me, so driving an hour to work e Rey morning then back home everynight was a killer. I guess that was three things.

    I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers, I can truly sympathize with you. Sleep as much as you can, your less likely to be sick.

    • Annie Frey January 15, 2012 at 11:22 PM #

      Definitely have the same triggers that you have. It’s good to know other people can empathize…it is NOT fun!

You read it, now share with me what YOU think :)

